Life Update: To New Beginnings

It’s been about two weeks since I last wrote a blog post, frankly, I had a lot on my mind, but there wasn’t anything I wanted to write about. Between the political events that have been occurring here in the United States, to what’s happening in my personal life. There’s just a lot. While many have ran to social media to express their anger at the recent events here in the United States, I’ve decided to just process what’s happening on my own and to deal with the sadness.

Now, that I have had the time to process, I can now process the fact that in about a week I am moving to Czech Republic. Yup, you’ve read that right. I am moving from my beloved home and city, New York, to the old continent. I have accepted a place at a university in Brno, Czech Republic, where I will be obtaining my masters degree. I am more than ecstatic to be going to Europe and actually live there. This is a goal of mine which I have been manifesting literally since I was sixteen-years-old.

In Brno, I am hoping to join the eco-community, make friends, and find fantastic vegan and vegetarian places to eat. In general, Central and Eastern European cuisine is extremely meat and starch heavy so I am a little nervous about that. Of course, I know there are a couple of vegan places here and there, but I for one get tired of eating the same foods, especially if it’s just from one place. I am also looking forward (and at the same time dreading) cooking my own meals. Overall, there’s so much to look forward to.

Two years ago, I interned at an awesome environmental organization in Ljubljana, Slovenia. It was a great experience. I had the opportunity to travel around the area and I knew without a doubt that I wanted to live in Central Europe. Well, two years later, here we are.  While I am extremely appreciative to God and the Universe that this dream will finally happen, I also know that it is because I worked very hard to obtain this. Of course, I am one that believes that nothing is really accomplished alone. I have a great support system. I am grateful.

What goals are you currently manifesting?

–Ecorealista

Leave a Reply

